Crossing the Lofty Stream

Crossing the Lofty Stream

Between Heaven and Earth, the truth of love will be seen. The Celts, by design, they know the consoling power of love, a cross of the ages, with knots depicted. A heart carved in knots, the ties of souls that bind for eternity represented.
To love is to live, like the fragile vines of life, that the naked eye sees little of. Love in this hour, a commodity to be sold and bought for the lonely. But in honest reflection, the depth of our love, no lonely shadows fall.
Though the Lofty Stream flows, a never-ending movement. Time but a second in your newfound world, for me, I wait for the clock to ever slowly sweep the path clean. This waiting for my second lifetime to begin with you once more by my side.
Patience, I must seek such a virtue that you so often said I possessed. Travel in the hasty manner of man, neglects the hearts vision along the way. Lest forgeting, the shy moment of loves lingering promise, forget upon earth, forget in heavens light.
Indelible moment after indelible moment, all entwined between the heart and the soul, is that the bridge seen, is that entwinement, the footpath to you that I so longingly seek. A days forlorn misplacement of time and space, how I stray from those days, proving toil and busy hands do not represent impatience as I am still drawing breath after breath; without complaint, certainly without the joy of contentment.
Tell me of the stream, it flows not like water, you on the heavenly shore, all white and unfamiliar light, all beautiful and pristine; me on this dusty orb of a bank. The doubting words of naysayers, the words tugging at my shirt collar as if I am running from the henchmen of Lucifer; I say get behind me, and they still tug and scratch at my neck, yet it seems they pay heed in my intended stance. Ah, but they are not the henchmen of Lucifer; they are the blinder clad followers of progressive doubt and dread, debilitating Faith in God’s true vision.
I set my appointed path, to the beautiful gate, I saw the light as you reached and reached, no longer wanting this world in its tatterment above the heavenly grounds you peruse in your wait for my timely arrival.

Death is nothing else but going home to God, the bond of love will be unbroken for all eternity. – Mother Teresa

Calculating, as if to draw my bow, an arrow with stony tip, each night, I let fly the arrow, to land on heavenly soil where our souls guide you, never your love returned to you for your love is the strength of my soul and sacred be. But tethered on feathered end is my love to you, our love shared still, over lofty stream, and known unseen path to heavens shore. Silken sinu, knots of love till on my day, drop the lines for my eyes to see; for which I will surely climb, no cancer or broken limb will defray my mission. For strength is with the warrior whose heart and fight is filled with love.

The Presence of Love

And in Life’s noisiest hour,
There whispers still the ceaseless Love of Thee,
The heart’s Self-solace and soliloquy.
You mould my Hopes, you fashion me within;
And to the leading Love-throb in the Heart
Thro’ all my Being, thro’ my pulse’s beat;
You lie in all my many Thoughts, like Light,
Like the fair light of Dawn, or summer Eve
On rippling Stream, or cloud-reflecting Lake.
And looking to the Heaven, that bends above you,
How oft! I bless the Lot that made me love you.

by Samuel Taylor Coleridge (1772 – 1834)

No common day now under my feet, nor on future path before me on this ball of mud we walked and traveled will ever be the same, loves ties that bind, like a spiders beautiful web hangs silent in the dark; but, oh my Love, just a teaspoon of heavens light.
Climb I will, let heavens light embrace the golden strands of loves ties, let me once see their presence between heaven and earth a second long in the making, your hand in mine, your face, your eyes in my vision; oh the waiting.
But wait I must, and wait I will; never breaking the promise I made to you: to never leave you, to always be yours. Commitment is taken for granted in this day, the untamed heart so unaware of loves true meaning; but for you, you left on that final journey with a commitment of love, and promises kept . . . For Eternity.

This entry was posted in Faith in God, Love Enduring Unconditional, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

