What are Your Rights Worth?

What are Your Rights Worth?

You protect your Rights, you defend your Rights, you don’t abuse your Rights; and you don’t give them away without at least questioning why they are being taken away.
Strapping a gun to a drone is not quite a logical thing to do, and it was proven that the gun could be fired. Moronic yes, but more so, they made a YouTube event out of it, yeah, feed the demented minds out there some eye candy.
A tip, just because you can, never means that you should. The person was said to not have broken any laws, but if the person is your neighbor, you might rethink the law breaking part. Understand that the F.H.A. is checking into the incident, no matter how you look at it, that’s involvement on both sides of the fence; and through some thrill seeking junkie, it puts everyone on a path that will lead us to a restriction or a loss of freedom. Drones and guns, they don’t rule my life, but people’s freedoms do.
“They fleeced him sadly.” Speaking of the Jewish settlers a long time ago.
When America was Fought for, Won for, and Settled for a group of Immigrants that came in boats, to become Americans; they penned a document Under God. That document put the government in the Peoples hands, read that as the Citizens hands, read it as You and I.
Now focus on the quotation above, “They Fleeced Him Sadly!” People today, Americans, say that the government, local and national, is fleeing the American Citizen. While they are Right, they aren’t factual, A Government For The People By The People makes the governmental affairs and actions Our very own problems. When that fact will be understood today is beyond me, and beyond my control; but it needs to be understood. I could be more blunt but people would get all tied up in their fancying their lofty moral and linguistic aceptance of right and wrong, so; if we take it for granted, it will be gone.
The Rights I have today are far less than we had when I was a kid, far less than my parents had throughout their lives, and they felt the same as I do now in my looking back through my old age. Those Rights are being threatened every day, by people doing things with the thoughtless actions as the person that strapped the gun to a drone and then fired it, and to the politicians that could honestly care less about this country; to the people that live like everything is fine as wine because it’s kool. Popular is simply Acceptance at work, popularity has never resembled Kool; because Kool can stand on it’s own, always.

“It is better to be respected than it is to be popular. Popularity ends on yearbook day, but respect lasts forever.” -John Bytheway, 1962-

I always wondered, what would life be like, if Life were to become Popular, would our Rights as well as our country still be logically and spiritually intact. It would be hopefully so.
This week in the news, while we fight over a person’s Right to wave a certain flag, or for seniors Rights to gun ownership; the scientific community or some faceless and nameless group of humans are planning on setting up a colony on the moon. The tragedy of this rest in the actions and outcomes of all that we see, ignore and refuse to logically talk and discuss in a mature fashion, all aspects of humanity here on earth; we do not have the Right to contaminate another planet, certainly, not the moon.
But what if we dug deep into our, thoughts as well as our courage, and said, we are the government, we are not going to fund such a colony; till we clean up the mess we have made or allowed through our complacency here on this earth. Would anyone really like the view of the moon above, knowing we said okay to spend even more billions, even for science, we have given those Rights in the past and they left dysfunction behind; while looking at the moon every night knowing that we as citizens said, it’s okay or that we don’t care what happens up there because it won’t effect us.

“I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of adversity, negotiate at the table of the enemy, ponder at the pool of popularity, or meander in the maze of mediocrity.”

But that is what we as a society are doing, we are alive and strangling ourselves as in the opposite meaning in the above quote (I found the quote interesting, so I included it at the end.) But we as a society, we are strangling ourselves with dysfunction, mediocrity; and popularity; we live and vote within the confines of those three things. But what happened to independence in our lives, the independence to think and say no to the actions, thoughts and people that inadvertently or maliciously mean to destruct our great country Right by Right.
What are our Rights worth, yours, mine and ours, they are worth more than anything on this green old earth; so why put something as valuable as our Rights in popular or dysfunctional hands; let alone in the politicians hands. But then, with as many Rights that have been lost over the last few decades, maybe our Rights are in the right hands after all; least ways, the politicians are doing something with all that we dont care about anymore.

“The Fellowship of the Unashamed
I am a part of the fellowship of the Unashamed. I have the Holy Spirit Power. The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line. The decision has been made. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away, or be still. My past is redeemed, my present makes sense, and my future is secure. I am finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tame visions, mundane talking, chintzy giving, and dwarfed goals. I no longer need preeminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits, or popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised, regarded, or rewarded. I now live by presence, learn by faith, love by patience, lift by prayer, and labor by power.
My pace is set, my gait is fast, my goal is Heaven, my road is narrow, my way is rough, my companions few, my Guide is reliable, my mission is clear. I cannot be bought, compromised, deterred, lured away, turned back, diluted, or delayed. I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of adversity, negotiate at the table of the enemy, ponder at the pool of popularity, or meander in the maze of mediocrity. I won’t give up, back up, let up, or shut up until I’ve preached up, prayed up, paid up, stored up, and stayed up for the cause of Christ. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I must go until He returns, give until I drop, preach until all know, and work until He comes. And when He comes to get His own, He will have no problem recognizing me. My colors will be clear for I am not ashamed of the Gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes.”
By Dr. Bob Moorehead

All in the above, well, it resembles what moved our Forefathers thoughts and actions; imagine that. The Right to believe in God and have Faith in God wasn’t frowned on, shunned, disgraced, unaccepted, disrespected, made silent, torn down, shot at, backed away from, not taken seriously, ignored, or even displaced. Your Rights, my Rights, I’m a little old fashioned, don’t try taking mine away, knowing mine are the same as everyone else’s, it will be more than me saying no, not ever. Our Rights, be thoughtful of the Rights you add and remove, because what you add and remove will change your future; like it or not, the future is yours.

This entry was posted in humanity, life and living, straight talk, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

